Exploration of New Sites Commences

Announcement Date: July 16, 1956

At a Special Membership Meeting on July 16, 1956, it was voted to accept Arthur Morgan’s proposal to purchase the leasehold agreement from the Club and to empower the Board of Directors to obtain new quarters. Thereafter a committee consisting of Wilbur Harrison, C.L. Fowler, and Chet Yunker was appointed to explore possible sites.