The first Board of Directors was selected:

Jerry L. Evans, President; Freeman E. Fairfield, 1st Vice President; Wilbur Harrison, 2nd Vice President; C.L. Fowler, 3rd Vice President; Lee Foust, 4th Vice President; D.A. Boone, Secretary; James T. Satchell, Assistant Secretary, and Chester F. Yunker, Treasurer, serving as officers. Directors were Robert L. Jackson, Paul E. Lehr, Donald S. Hare, William S. Albers, Robert M. Pyles, Harry C. Carrothers, and Irving Funk.